Mul Mantra

Mantra and translation:

Ek ong kaar sat naam kartaa purakh

One creator and creation, truth identified, doer of everything

Nirbhao nirvair akaal moorat

Fearless, revengeless, undying

Ajoonee saibhang gurprasad

Self-illumined (self-existent), guru’s grace (gift)


Repeat (chant)

Aad sach jugaad sach haibhee sach naanak hosee bhee sach

True throughout the ages, true even now, Nanak says truth shall ever be.


Jiwan Shakti: Electified acoustic guitar, vocals

John Connelly: Electric bass

Kirsten Lovett: Vocals

Merissa Lovett: Vocals

Arranged and produced by Jiwan Shakti at Baysound Studios, Sarasota, FL. Engineering, mixing, and production assistance: Bob Frank, Baysound Studios. Copyright 2019.

Percussion loops from Loopcloud: Davul, kanjira, shakers, and bells. Arranged by Jiwan Shakti.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *